Due to the recent announcements by the UK Government about the current situation surrounding COVID-19, we have very sadly made the decision to close the doors of our venues until further notice. Ultimately, the safety of our guests, teams and the public will remain the priority.

For now, we wish you good health and very much look forward to seeing you when all this is over.

Reviews | Rowley's Restaurant

REVIEWS

These are all genuine reviews from our guests, we just thought you should know their opinion…

Wonderful! As wonderful as ever, Cote de boeuf and bottomless hot frites. My husband and I love this place and were here for my birthday. A shame that it was so quiet due to CLOVID worries, we were glad to be there supporting the restaurant. Reviewed by an OpenTable diner on Wenesday 13th March 2020

Amazing! Amazing steak. Great service. Just lovely! My teenagers said it was the best steak they have had! Waiter was very attentive, unlimited fries were a hit! Drinks a little expensive in my view but overall fab! Reviewed by an TripAdvisor diner on Saturday 7th March 2020

Relaxing! Had A very enjoyable and relaxing casual meal, service, seating, staff. All wonderful. Food was very good and overall a quality dining experience. Looking forward to our next visit. Reviewed by an OpenTable diner on Wenesday 2nd March 2020

Lovely! So this is why I come back to London – great steak and unlimited hot fries – good service and good environment – deserves to be much busier Reviewed by an TripAdvisor diner on Tuesday 1st March 2020

Perfection! We all had the Ribeye steak which were cooked to perfection. We had deserts, 2 of us had the Rice Pudding and 2 of us had the tarte tatin. We can honestly recommend both deserts. Service was very friendly and efficient Reviewed by an OpenTable diner on Thursday 27th February 2020

Superb! Excellent food and superb service. Thank you for your part in making our anniversary special. We will be back Reviewed by an OpenTable diner on Wednesday 26th February 2020

Wonderful! Went here after an afternoon movie. Service was wonderful. Food was delicious. Lots of great choices. My cousin had a meat dish and I had fish. We both had starters and split a dessert. Good wine list, bar, helpful staff, great atmosphere. On the more expensive side, but well worth it. Reviewed by an TripAdvisor diner on Friday 21st February 2020

Divine! Used a Groupon for a pre show meal here. The meal was stunning. The steak was divine (chateaubriand) as was the wine which came with it. Lovely setting and great staff. Would certainly eat here again if I found a similar offer! Reviewed by an TripAdvisor diner on Wednesday 12th February 2020

Outstanding! Simply an outstanding lunch, thanks in large part to Manuel and his wonderful service. Friendly and helpful. Highly recommended. Reviewed by an TripAdvisor diner on Wednesday 12th February 2020

Perfect! Good, friendly atmosphere. Food fantastic. All of us (4) had Chateaubriand which was perfect. Deserts too were great. All round a wonderful lunch. Definitely be going again. Thoroughly recommend. Reviewed by an TripAdvisor diner on Saturday 8th February 2020

Unlimited! Love their steak, and their unlimited chips which was also good, and the ambience, great. Reviewed by an OpenTable diner on Thursday 6th February 2020

Attentive! Excellent meal excellent attentive friendly staff…. Will be sure to visit again !! Reviewed by an OpenTable diner on Tuesday 4th February 2020

Ideal! A very enjoyable meal in an excellent location. This is an ideal restaurant for a meal prior to the theatre and I have used it a number of times Reviewed by an OpenTable diner on Saturday 1st February 2020

Charming! Had dinner here with friends and we had a lovely evening! We were shown to our table in comfortable and stylish surroundings. My food was really tasty with a good presentation. Very good and friendly waiter service! Not cheap however worth every penny and would highly recommend. Reviewed by an TripAdvisor diner on Wednesday 29th January 2020

Enjoyable! It’s twenty years since I’ve been to Rowleys and it hasn’t changed a great deal. Good food – we pre ordered the Chateaubriand which was delicious and with the Restaurant setting it made for a very enjoyable lunch. Reviewed by an TripAdvisor diner on Sunday 26th January 2020

Excellent! We had an excellent dinner at Rowley’s. The food was delicious and the service was attentive. Their Roquefort sauce is lovely and endless fries made the teens delighted. Will definitely be back. Reviewed by an OpenTable diner on Saturday 25th January 2020

Plentiful! We got a groupon voucher for this meal and I’m so glad we did. The Chateaubriand was by far the best steak I’ve ever eaten. The chips were plentiful and we paid extra for peppercorn sauce. Stunning restaurant to look at too. The service couldn’t have been better. Reviewed by an OpenTable diner on Friday 24th January 2020

Enjoyable! It’s twenty years since I’ve been to Rowleys and it hasn’t changed a great deal. Good food – we pre ordered the Chateaubriand which was delicious and with the Restaurant setting it made for a very enjoyable lunch. Reviewed by an TripAdvisor diner on Thursday 23rd January 2020

Fantastic! This restaurant is worth visiting. Personnel was helpful and professional. I chose the Entrecote steak, it was fantastic, also the tarte tatin for dessert. For sure I’ll be back when next time in London. Reviewed by an TripAdvisor diner on Wednesday 22nd January 2020

Tender! abbiamo frequentato questo ristorante in diverse occasioni e possiamo dire che il livello è costante: ottimi i prodotti ed in particolare la carne che è tenera e saporita. Attento anche il servizio. ritorneremo (we have frequented this restaurant on several occasions and we can say that the level is constant: excellent products and in particular the meat which is tender and tasty. Attentive service too. return) Reviewed by an OpenTable diner on Saturday 18th January 2020

Lovely! Really lovely steak, cooked to perfection in this charming (if a little noisy) old Mayfair restaurant. Top draw friendly service and I would strongly recommend a meal if in the area. Reviewed by an TripAdvisor diner on Wednesday 15th January 2020

Wonderful! An excellent experience, service was first class, pleasant and friendly. Food divine, avocado and prawn starter just beautiful, a generous portion fresh and flavoursome, the chateaubriand cooker perfectly as requested, appreciated the unlimited chips and the Roquefort butter, finally the creamy rice pudding. Most enjoyable. Reviewed by an TripAdvisor diner on Sunday 12th January 2020

Beautiful! The steaks are truly delicious and it is quite something to be able to order chateaubriand for one! The decor is almost Parisian and what is nice is that you are dining within an elegant room but don’t feel any sort of supercilious air to the place. The position is excellent for the Jermyn Street Theatre and for St James generally. Reviewed by an OpenTable diner on Saturday 11th January 2020

Fabulous! FABULOUS FOOD, Great service, attentive without being too intrusive. Chateaubriand kept warm on hot stove was amazing. One of the best Steaks we have ever had. Wine list not terribly extensive and the steak cuts not extensive either compared to other steak restaurants – quite narrow choice BUT what we had was amazing. Reviewed by an OpenTable diner on Wednesday 1st January 2020