REVIEWS

These are all genuine reviews from our guests, we just thought you should know their opinion…

Ideal! A very enjoyable meal in an excellent location. This is an ideal restaurant for a meal prior to the theatre and I have used it a number of times Reviewed by an TripAdvisor diner on Saturday 1st February 2020

Charming! Had dinner here with friends and we had a lovely evening! We were shown to our table in comfortable and stylish surroundings. My food was really tasty with a good presentation. Very good and friendly waiter service! Not cheap however worth every penny and would highly recommend. Reviewed by an TripAdvisor diner on Wednesday 29th January 2020

Enjoyable! It’s twenty years since I’ve been to Rowleys and it hasn’t changed a great deal. Good food – we pre ordered the Chateaubriand which was delicious and with the Restaurant setting it made for a very enjoyable lunch. Reviewed by an TripAdvisor diner on Sunday 26th January 2020

Excellent! We had an excellent dinner at Rowley’s. The food was delicious and the service was attentive. Their Roquefort sauce is lovely and endless fries made the teens delighted. Will definitely be back. Reviewed by an OpenTable diner on Saturday 25th January 2020

Plentiful! We got a groupon voucher for this meal and I’m so glad we did. The Chateaubriand was by far the best steak I’ve ever eaten. The chips were plentiful and we paid extra for peppercorn sauce. Stunning restaurant to look at too. The service couldn’t have been better. Reviewed by an OpenTable diner on Friday 24th January 2020

Enjoyable! It’s twenty years since I’ve been to Rowleys and it hasn’t changed a great deal. Good food – we pre ordered the Chateaubriand which was delicious and with the Restaurant setting it made for a very enjoyable lunch. Reviewed by an TripAdvisor diner on Thursday 23rd January 2020

Fantastic! This restaurant is worth visiting. Personnel was helpful and professional. I chose the Entrecote steak, it was fantastic, also the tarte tatin for dessert. For sure I’ll be back when next time in London. Reviewed by an TripAdvisor diner on Wednesday 22nd January 2020

Tender! abbiamo frequentato questo ristorante in diverse occasioni e possiamo dire che il livello è costante: ottimi i prodotti ed in particolare la carne che è tenera e saporita. Attento anche il servizio. ritorneremo (we have frequented this restaurant on several occasions and we can say that the level is constant: excellent products and in particular the meat which is tender and tasty. Attentive service too. return) Reviewed by an OpenTable diner on Saturday 18th January 2020

Lovely! Really lovely steak, cooked to perfection in this charming (if a little noisy) old Mayfair restaurant. Top draw friendly service and I would strongly recommend a meal if in the area. Reviewed by an TripAdvisor diner on Wednesday 15th January 2020

Wonderful! An excellent experience, service was first class, pleasant and friendly. Food divine, avocado and prawn starter just beautiful, a generous portion fresh and flavoursome, the chateaubriand cooker perfectly as requested, appreciated the unlimited chips and the Roquefort butter, finally the creamy rice pudding. Most enjoyable. Reviewed by an TripAdvisor diner on Sunday 12th January 2020

Beautiful! The steaks are truly delicious and it is quite something to be able to order chateaubriand for one! The decor is almost Parisian and what is nice is that you are dining within an elegant room but don’t feel any sort of supercilious air to the place. The position is excellent for the Jermyn Street Theatre and for St James generally. Reviewed by an OpenTable diner on Saturday 11th January 2020

Fabulous! FABULOUS FOOD, Great service, attentive without being too intrusive. Chateaubriand kept warm on hot stove was amazing. One of the best Steaks we have ever had. Wine list not terribly extensive and the steak cuts not extensive either compared to other steak restaurants – quite narrow choice BUT what we had was amazing. Reviewed by an OpenTable diner on Wednesday 1st January 2020